Missouri Community College Service Areas

| 0

This layer displays the service areas for the various community colleges in the state of Missouri. Unlike in some states, Missouri’s community colleges are not a “system” with a centralized administration under one governing body. Instead, they are 12 separate and independent local colleges, with a history of working together to meet both state and local needs. As local entities, each college’s academic and workforce training programs mirror the local economy by design. Their service regions cover the entire state, allowing them to serve every Missourian and every Missouri business.